coincidence?

20120618-155848.jpg

when I got this card from our intern Carmen, I knew something was brewing and I got excited thinking about what I would like my Jesus to do for me! I didn’t make any suggestions to Him like I tend to sometimes as I have ‘grown up’ a bit to know that He knows what I need and don’t need. And this applies to both needs and wants. But I must have been so certain that something was happening behind the scenes as I emailed Carmen to tell her that it can’t be a coincidence that she is giving me this note all of a sudden and that something must be coming my way!

Psalm 23 gave me strength and assurance when I decided to quit my job in 2010 and didn’t know what I was going to do next. Psalm 23 has again yielded for me. In the same week l got this card, I found the next chapter in work.

It has been 2 weeks but I am still taking some time to get my head and heart around the new role and what it means for me and my future. And this morning, as I stared at my keyboard, ‘the lord is my shepherd: I shall not want’ stared back at me.

This morning l saw a part of his plan for me. And a sweet peace arose inside of me.

Dentsu is the first place where I started freelancing and it is also the place where I’ll be ending my freelance journey.

Next friday, l can blow out my 2 blue candles and celebrate the end of 2 wonderful and enriching years.

Coincidence?

Leave a comment