thankful.

just steps away from home, I wondered what I was thankful for today. as Timmy wasn’t with me like he usually is, I was left to converse with myself. I don’t think I had a chance to answer myself as I got to my door pretty quickly. then as I walked further into my home, I knew what I was thankful for.

20120524-234216.jpg

Timmy had put away the laundry! Only my lingerie was left hanging which is pretty okay as he wouldn’t know where to slot them in the wardrobe. And so was my helper’s clothes. He has done this one other time and it was on request so this was a nice and timely surprise that I am very thankful for!

I am one week away from finishing my 3 months assignment but I’m not done yet. I have been asked to help for another month and this got to be something to be thankful for but I can’t help but feel like I am done and am itching to get away. One of the accounts that I was tasked to work on is being wrapped up and the others have being quiet. So I have been involved in tenders which I am not liking at all. I feel like walking away but I don’t know how to and I should not as well. I’m sure there are plenty of things to learn in these pitching processes which I’m new to.

I have a Taipei holiday in 2 weeks time which is going to be very exciting because Timmy’s mum is coming along!

So I say I have many things to be thankful for!

I had lunch with an ex-colleague whom I got to know briefly last year. Her last few words before we parted was that His timing is always perfect. And I felt a peaceful peace in me as I waved her bye and went my way.

His way and timing is always perfect.

Leave a Reply

