Gorgeous!

this song has been on CBN for a while now and so I get to listen to it at least once a day! And I simply love the chorus though I wasn’t quite sure of all the words. I found the lyrics earlier in the week and I felt like I found a million dollars! Simply gorgeous!

Just keeping still and watching the video and reflecting on the lyrics especially the chorus is simply divine. You see the cross in front of you and you feel Him loving you.

Jesus Christ
You bled your love, laid down yourself and gave me life
In naked shame you hung and you were lifted high
Here I lay in awe and wonder
I am afraid
For no one ever sacrificed and loved me this way

Jesus Christ. Jesus Christ. Jesus Christ. Just repeating his mighty and lovely name is more than enough. It’s worship and praise in its self.

Leave a Reply

