heart ache.

I just saw the cutest little girl. She has the brightest and biggest eyes I have seen on a Chinese girl. She has the biggest and loveliest smile I have seen on a human. She has the darkest and shiniest hair I have wished for, many times. Her five little teeth so adorable. She kept reaching out for me who had sat opposite her grandma and her at the breakfast table. She has left but her smile lingers on.

And I felt pain in my heart. Tears are freely flowing down my cheeks as i write this. What for; i don’t know and i don’t really wish to know.

All that matters and all I need to know is this; all I desire is found in my Jesus.

Leave a Reply

