max lucado.

i chanced upon his daily devotional a week ago and am completely loving these:

20111030-124025.jpg

20111030-124406.jpg

it reminds me of His love and grace. it reminds me that i’m not here without a purpose. it reminds me to close my eyes to all the tiny things that irk me. the many things that irk me are not worth my time nor energy. it reminds me that i’m His testimony and witness. it reminds me that my lord is so kind and gracious. as He loves and forgives me everyday, it asks me what do i do for others; those who matter, those I’ll never meet again and those who I have leased a tiny portion of my life to for the time being. He is so gentle and kind and forgiving AND I so want to be like Him. It’s tough.

And that’s why daily devotionals like this are here to help me and you. God who knows everything knows that we will struggle and forget. I’m convinced that when you seek, you will find.

amen.

Leave a Reply

